Research people

The research faculty of the School of Applied Computational Sciences serve society through discovery in genomics, population health disparity, mHealth wearable data analytics, biomedical imaging analysis, medical data security, drug discovery and other applications of data science. Learn more about their research interests, impressive research experience and scholarly contributions by visiting their profile pages.

Aize Cao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of
Biomedical Data Science
acao@mmc.edu
Profile

Todd Gary, Ph.D.

Director, Community and
Research Development
tpgary@mmc.edu
Profile

Vibhuti Gupta, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Data Science
vgupta@mmc.edu
Profile

Sravan Kopparthi

Data Warehouse Solution Specialist
skopparthi@mmc.edu

Dean Fortune Mhlanga

Fortune Mhlanga, Ph.D.

Dean
Executive Director, Data Science Institute 
Professor, Computer Science and Data Science
fmhlanga@mmc.edu
Profile

Ammar Razzaq

Data Analyst
arazzaq@mmc.edu

Ashutosh Singhal, Ph.D.

Medical Research, Development and Strategy Director
asinghal@mmc.edu
Profile

Qingguo Wang, Ph.D.

Professor of Computer Science and
Data Science
qiwang@mmc.edu
Profile